Board Members

CACP 2017-2018 Board of Directors and Committees

President                                                       

Chief Duane Oakes

Alamosa Police Department

425 4th St
Alamosa, CO 81101

Phone:  719-587-2011

Fax:  719-589-5257

E-mail:  doakes@ci.alamosa.co.us 



1st Vice President

Chief John Camper

Grand Junction Police Department

555 Ute Ave

Grand Junction, CO 81501

Phone:  970-549-5110

Fax:  970-549-5101

E-mail:  johnc@gjcity.org



2nd Vice President

Chief Gary Creager
Broomfield Police Department
7 DesCombes Dr.
Broomfield, CO 80023
Phone:
Fax: 303-438-6433
Email: gcreager@broomfield.org

Secretary/Treasurer


Chief Daric Harvey

Canon City Police Department

161 Justice Center Road

Canon City, CO 81212

Phone:  
Fax:  719-276-5607

E-mail:  drharvey@canoncity.org 
 


Immediate Past President


Chief Gary Barbour
Frederick Police Department

333 5th Street
Frederick, CO 80530

Phone:  720-382-5701

Fax:  

E-mail: gbarbour@frederickco.gov

Metro Region Representative


Chief John Mackey

Edgewater Police Department

2401 Sheridan Blvd

Edgewater, CO 80214

Phone:  (303) 235-0500

Fax: 

E-mail:  jmackey@edgewaterpd.com       
 


SE Representative


Chief Mike DeLaurentis

Florence Police Department

600 West 3rd Street

Florence, CO 81226

Phone: 719-784-3411

Fax: 719-784-4048

E-mail: mike.delaurentis@pd.florencecolorado.org
 


SW Representative


Chief Debra Funston
Palisade Police Department

175 East Third Street
Palisade, CO 81526 
Phone: 970-846-4836

Fax:  
E-mail:  dfunston@townofpalisade.org

SW Representative Co-Chair


Chief Joe McIntyre

Bayfield Marshal’s Office

1199 Bayfield Parkway

Bayfield, CO 81122

Phone: 970-884-9636

Fax: 

E-mail:  jmcintyre@bayfieldgov.org
 


NE Representative


Chief Tyson Kerr

Sterling Police Department

421 N. 4th St.

Sterling, CO 80751

Phone:  970-522-3512

Fax: 

E-mail:  TYSON@sterlingcolo.com
 


NW Representative


Chief Greg Knott

Basalt Police Department

100 Elk Run Drive #115

Basalt, CO 81621

Phone:  970-456-8301

Fax: 

E-mail:  greg.knott@basaltpolice.com

CACP Committees

Awards – Dan Brennan
Membership – Chris Heberer
Technical Assistance – Karl Wilmes, Paul Schultz, & Bob Pence
Professional Standards – Paul Schultz
LE Executive Certification – Rick Brandt
SACOP – Tom Wickman
Legislative – Mike Phibbs
 
State Committees/Task Forces

Criminal Discovery Task Force – John Jackson
Commission on Criminal & Juvenile Justice – Bill Kilpatrick
Civil Commitments Statute Review Task Force –
Substance Abuse Trend & Response Task Force – Miles DeYoung            
Interagency Task Force on Drunk Driving – Bob Ticer
RMIN Executive Board – Walt Vanatta
CO Emergency Mobilization – Dwight Henninger
Crime Victim Services Board – John Collins
CO State All Hazards Advisory Committee (SAHAC) – Dave King
CML – Rick Brandt
CO Auto Theft Prevention Authority –
Cold Case Task Force – Robert White, Greg Testa, Doug Stephens
POST Board – Dan Brennan, John Collins, and Robert White
Marijuana Working Group – John Mackey
Colorado Mounted Rangers Task Force – Chris Malanka
Human Trafficking Council-- Jerry Peters