Board Members

CACP 2016-2017 Board of Directors and Committees

President                                                         
Chief Gary Barbour
Frederick Police Department
333 5th St / PO Box 639
Frederick, CO 80530
Phone:  720-382-5701
Fax:  303-833-2516
E-mail: gbarbour@frederickco.gov

1st Vice President
Chief Duane Oakes
Alamosa Police Department
425 4th St
Alamosa, CO 81101
Phone:  719-587-2011
Fax:  719-589-5257
E-mail:  doakes@ci.alamosa.co.us 

2nd Vice President
Vacant

Secretary/Treasurer
Chief Chris Heberer
Fountain Police Department
222 North Santa Fe Avenue
Fountain, Colorado 80817
Phone:  719-382-6913
Fax:  719-382-7790
E-mail:  cheberer@fountainpd.com
 
Past President
Chief Rick Brandt
Evans Police Department
1100 37th St
Evans, CO 80620
Phone:  970-339-2441
Fax:  970-339-5177
E-mail:  RBrandt@evanscolorado.gov
 
Metro Region Representative
Chief John Mackey
Edgewater Police Department
2401 Sheridan Blvd
Edgewater, CO 80214
Phone:  (303) 235-0500
Fax: 
E-mail:  jmackey@edgewaterpd.com       
 
SE Representative
Chief Mike DeLaurentis
Florence Police Department
600 West 3rd Street
Florence, CO 81226
Phone: 719-784-3411
Fax: 719-784-4048
E-mail: mike.delaurentis@pd.florencecolorado.org
 
SE Representative Co-Chair
Chief Mike Rulo
Cripple Creek Police Department
101 E. Bennett Ave / PO Box 1687
Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Phone: 719-689-2655
Fax:
E-mail: mrulo@cripple-creek.co.us
 
SW Representative
Chief John Camper
Grand Junction Police Department
555 Ute Ave
Grand Junction, CO 81501
Phone:  970-549-5110
Fax:  970-549-5101
E-mail:  johnc@gjcity.org
 
SW Representative Co-Chair
Chief Joe McIntyre
Bayfield Marshal’s Office
1199 Bayfield Parkway
Bayfield, CO 81122
Phone: 970-884-9636
Fax: 
E-mail:  jmcintyre@bayfieldgov.org
 
NE Representative
Chief Tyson Kerr
Sterling Police Department
421 N. 4th St.
Sterling, CO 80751
Phone:  970-522-3512
Fax: 
E-mail:  TYSON@sterlingcolo.com
 
NW Representative
Chief Greg Knott
Basalt Police Department
100 Elk Run Drive #115
Basalt, CO 81621
Phone:  970-456-8301
Fax: 
E-mail:  greg.knott@basaltpolice.com


CACP Committees

Awards – Dan Brennan
Membership – Chris Heberer
Technical Assistance – Karl Wilmes, Paul Schultz, & Bob Pence
Professional Standards – Paul Schultz
LE Executive Certification – Rick Brandt
SACOP – Tom Wickman
Legislative – Mike Phibbs
 
State Committees/Task Forces

Criminal Discovery Task Force – John Jackson
Commission on Criminal & Juvenile Justice – Bill Kilpatrick
Civil Commitments Statute Review Task Force –
Substance Abuse Trend & Response Task Force – Miles DeYoung            
Interagency Task Force on Drunk Driving – Bob Ticer
RMIN Executive Board – Walt Vanatta
CO Emergency Mobilization – Dwight Henninger
Crime Victim Services Board – John Collins
CO State All Hazards Advisory Committee (SAHAC) – Dave King
CML – Rick Brandt
CO Auto Theft Prevention Authority –
Cold Case Task Force – Robert White, Greg Testa, Doug Stephens
POST Board – Dan Brennan, John Collins, and Robert White
Marijuana Working Group – John Mackey
Colorado Mounted Rangers Task Force – Chris Malanka
Human Trafficking Council-- Jerry Peters